The moment we’ve all been waiting for has finally arrived! Australian metalcore rockers, I Killed The Prom Queen have reunited and released details on their upcoming album Beloved that is set to be released on February 18th, 2014 via Epitaph Records. This will mark their first release since the epic, Music For The Recently deceased over 6 years ago, hell yeah!

Over the years the band has seen many line-up changes, mainly due to everyone playing in other big bands. In 2011 IKTPQ reclaimed their estate with an all new lineup featuring; original member Jona Weinhofen (Bleeding Through and Bring Me The Horizon) on guitar, vocal choruses and keys, paired with screamer Jamie Hope (Red Shore), Shane O’Brien on drums (Deez Nuts), Kevin Cameron on guitar, and Benjamin Coyte on bass. SOLID.

In 2013, IKTPQ entered the studio with Fredrik Nordström (Bring Me The Horizon, At The Gates, In Flames, Dimmu Brogir, Architects) in Gothenburg, Sweden to record their third release Beloved.

We’ve really extended ourselves,” says Jona Weinhofen, “But we’ve done it in a way where it’s tasteful and it makes sense with the music. It’s not like we’ve gone from sounding like a metalcore band to sounding like Dimmu Borgir. It still sounds very much like Prom Queen.”

We all know that a new album means a new tour! Let’s keep our fingers crossed that these dudes decide to cross over the pond to North America!

Make sure you pre-order Beloved here via Epitaph Records!

Beloved Track List:

1. Beginning Of The End
2. To The Wolves
3. Bright Enough
4. Meilor
5. Thirty One & Sevens
6. Calvert Street
7. Kærjrlighet
8. The Beaten Path
9. Nightmares
10. No One Will Save Us
11. Brevity

Watch the Beloved Album Trailer Here

Check out their BRAND NEW single “To The Wolves” Below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: